Quetta To face Peshawar In PSL Exhibition Match Today

Quetta To face Peshawar In PSL Exhibition Match Today
Quetta Gladiators will face Peshawar Zalmi in the first-ever exhibition match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) in Quetta.

The match will be played today at Quetta's Bugti Stadium.

The Pakistan cricket Board (PCB) officials told journalists that all preparations have been finalized and players and officials of both teams have reached Quetta. They added that more than 13,000 tickets have been sold for the exhibition match.

Fool-proof security arrangements have been ensured in the stadium and surrounding areas to avoid any untoward incident. Over 4,000 police and the Frontier Corps personnel have been deployed to guard the premises.

The district administration has imposed complete ban on the use of drone cameras in and around the stadium, while any flag other than the national flag will not be allowed to bring inside the stadium.

It is pertinent to mention here that PSL 8 will start on February 13 while the final will be played on March 19 in Lahore.

The 21 international cricketers who are aiming to prove their talent in PSL are Adil Rashid, Akeal Hosein, Izharulhaq Naveed, Josh Little, Andrew Tye, James Fuller, Matthew Wade, Tabraiz Shamsi, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jimmy Neesham, Richard Gleeson for Peshawar Zalmi, Dwaine Pretorius, Naveen-ul-Haq, Nuwan Thushara, Odean Smith, Wanindu Hasaranga, Kusal Mendis and Shane Dadswell, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Gus Atkinson and Tom Curran.

In addition to the foreigners, the local players in their debut are: Aamer Jamal (Peshawar Zalmi), Ahsan Bhatti (Lahore Qalandars), Aimal Khan (Quetta Gladiators), Arafat Minhas (Multan Sultans), Haseebullah (Peshawar Zalmi), Hassan Nawaz (Islamabad United), Irfan Khan Niazi (Karachi Kings), Mirza Tahir Baig (Lahore Qalandars), Mohammad ‘Karnal’ Zahid (Quetta Gladiators), Mohammad Sarwar Afridi (Multan Sultans), Omair Bin Yousuf (Quetta Gladiators), Saud Shakeel (Quetta Gladiators), Shawaiz Irfan (Lahore Qalandars), Sufyan Muqeem (Peshawar Zalmi) and Tayyab Tahir (Karachi Kings).


Read also:tag/hbl-psl-2022/