FIRs Lodged Against PTI Leaders For Attacking Military Installations

FIRs Lodged Against PTI Leaders For Attacking Military Installations
Cases have been registered against the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) senior leaders for attacking the General Headquarters (GHQ) and looting the residence of the Lahore Corps Commander.

The first information reports (FIRs) were filed at the RA Bazaar police station in Rawalpindi under 10 criminal statutes, including 7 ATA and 353/341/440/441 PPC.

As per the FIR, a violent mob comprising 250 to 300 people, led by PTI leader Raja Basharat, attacked the gate by yelling anti-army slogans. The mob attempted to enter the building but was stopped by the police personnel deployed there.

According to sources, police are conducting raids to arrest former Punjab law minister Raja Basharat and the protestors that participated in the attack on the GHQ.

Several PTI leaders in Lahore were charged in FIRs filed at the Race Course and Sarwar Road Police Stations in the provincial capital for the violence that broke out in the city following Imran Khan's arrest.

Azhar and 80 other people were charged with violating the Anti-Terrorism Act (ATA) in the case that Race Course Police Station registered after Station House Officer Aftab Nawaz filed a complaint.

According to the FIR, a mob led by Azhar assaulted the vicinity of Club Chowk. They have also been accused of insulting the military, the judiciary, and other delicate institutions.

On the basis of Deputy Superintendent (DSP) Rana Ashfaq's complaint, a separate FIR was filed at the Sarwar Road Police Station regarding the protests in Lahore's Cantt.

Murder, attempted murder, and 20 additional Pakistani Penal Code provisions are all involved in this case.

Khan and other PTI leaders have been nominated in this case. It claims that PTI leaders Shah Mahmood Qureshi and Farrukh Habib gave orders to Mian Aslam Iqbal and Mian Mehmood ur Rasheed to lead the mob during the protests.

According to the FIR, Azhar, Musarrat Cheema, and Jamshed Iqbal Cheema supported the looting. In addition to them, the case also names Ali Amin Gandapur, Zubair Niazi, Asad Zaman, Murad Saeed, and Zubair Niazi.