Nida Dar To Lead Pakistan Women's Cricket Team In Upcoming Bangladesh Tour

‘Pakistan's squad will depart for Bangladesh on October 20’

Nida Dar To Lead Pakistan Women's Cricket Team In Upcoming Bangladesh Tour

Pakistan on Thursday unveiled its 15-member national women's team, which will be captained by Nida Dar, in preparation for their upcoming visit to Bangladesh.

Saleem Jaffar, chairman of the national selection committee, made the announcement and stated that Pakistan's team will leave for Bangladesh on October 20.

As a part of the ICC Women's Championship 2022–25, the team will participate in a six-match white-ball series in Bangladesh that also consists of three ODIs. The home board will soon provide the schedule for the series.

After a year apart, the seasoned Iram Javed makes a comeback for the national team. The last time the right-handed batsman represented Pakistan was at the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games.

Iram participated for Super Women in three exhibition T20 matches against Amazon earlier this year in Rawalpindi.

Shawaal Zulfiqar and Syeda Aroob Shah were not included in the team that competed in the white-ball series in Karachi last month against South Africa, and Fatima Sana, who suffered an injury in the second ODI against South Africa, is still recuperating.

Shawaal and Aroob are two of the 28 likely participants at the Muridke training camp for the Pakistan women's developing squad.

Later this month, the young squad will compete in a triangular event with the young cricket teams from Thailand and the West Indies.

Pakistan squad:

Nida Dar (captain), Aliya Riaz, Bismah Maroof, Diana Baig, Ghulam Fatima, Iram Javed, Muneeba Ali (wk), Najiha Alvi (wk), Nashra Sundhu, Natalia Parvaiz, Sadaf Shamas, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Umm-e-Hani, and Waheeda Akhtar.