‘Three Federal Ministers Have Left PTI’

‘Three Federal Ministers Have Left PTI’
Dissident PTI MNA Ramesh Kumar Vankwani has claimed that three federal ministers have left the ruling party, as several Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) members reportedly move to Sindh House.

Earlier, PTI leader Raja Riaz claimed that two dozen lawmakers of the ruling party would be voting ‘according to their conscience’ during the vote of no-confidence session. The PTI MNA, who is also a member of the Jahangir Tareen group, reported that 24 PTI MNAs have moved to the Sindh House in Islamabad, citing security concerns and threats from the PTI.

These members reportedly include include Raja Riaz, Nawab Sher, Rana Qasim Noon, Nuzhat Pathan, Noor Alam Khan, and Wajiha Akram.

“No one has given us any money. God willing, we will give our vote based on our conscience. We are not afraid of anyone. We are here only as a precautionary measure,” Raja Riaz added.

Responding to the MNAs' concerns, Pakistan People's Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari said "MNAs have been threatened with violence, arrest [and] dire consequences if they take part in no confidence process. Their lives, liberty and family are under threat."


Prime Minister Imran Khan had reportedly taken note of the shuffling and ordered civilian intelligence agencies to closely monitor the comings and goings at the Sindh House in Islamabad in an apparent effort to stop the ruling party’s members from jumping ship.

The prime minister reportedly called for a daily briefing from intelligence officials on the movements, locations and mobile phone data of lawmakers staying at Sindh House.

On Wednesday, the prime minister claimed that the money of the people of Sindh was loaded into sacks and being brought to Islamabad to buy MNAs, presumably referring to the Sindh House. “People’s conscience is being auctioned,” the premier alleged.