PFF Names Squad For FIFA World Cup Qualifiers

Diaspora (D) players will join the squad on Monday in Islamabad.

PFF Names Squad For FIFA World Cup Qualifiers

The Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) named a final squad for the forthcoming FIFA World Cup 2026 Qualifier Round 2 matches against Jordan, scheduled to be held at Jinnah Stadium, Islamabad, on March 21, followed by an away game in Jordan on March 26. The week-long camp scheduled for Lahore will now be relocated to Islamabad today (Sunday).

Pakistan Squad:

Goalkeepers: Yousuf Butt (D), Saqib Hanif, Abdul Basit, and Hassan Ali

Defenders: Easah Suliman (D), Abdullah Iqbal (D), Mamoon Musa, Haseeb Khan, Mohammad Saddam, Mohammad Sohail, Omer Rao, Mohammad Fazal (D), and Mohammad Adeel

Midfielders: Rahis Nabi (D), Harun Hamid (D), Alamgir Ghazi, Rajab Ali, Ali Uzair, Shayek Dost, and Abdul Samad (D).

Forwards: Fareed Ullah, Waleed Khan, Imran Kayani (D), and Adeel Younis

The Diaspora (D) players are set to join the squad in the wee hours of Monday.